Animal Research at UTHealth

Reporting Animal Welfare Concerns

Good Laboratory Animal Care and Good Science Go Hand and Hand

To report all animal welfare concerns confidentially and without discrimination or fear of reprisal, please contact one of the following:

ANIMAL WELFARE COMMITTEE    713.500.3625   awc@uth.tmc.edu
George M. Stancel, PhD
Executive VP of Academic and Research Affairs
Institutional Official, UTH Animal Care and Use Program
713.500.3082 or George.M.Stancel@uth.tmc.edu
Meredith L. Moore, PhD
Manager, Animal Welfare Committee
713.500.3545 or Meredith.L.Moore@uth.tmc.edu
Catherine G. Ambrose, PhD
Chairperson, Animal Welfare Committee
713.500.7007 or Catherine.G.Ambrose@uth.tmc.edu
Diane Bick, PhD 
Vice Chairperson, Animal Welfare Committee

713-500-5328; Diane.L.Bick@uth.tmc.edu 
Bradford S. Goodwin, DVM
Institutional Attending Veterinarian
Executive Director, CLAMC
713.500.7541 or Bradford.S.Goodwin@uth.tmc.edu 
Chris S. Smith, DVM
AWC Veterinarian
Director, CLAMC
713.500.7732 or Christopher.S.Smith@uth.tmc.edu



COMPLIANCE HOTLINE  1-888-472-9868  compliance@uth.tmc.edu

Anonymous reports accepted 24 hours a day