Interfaculty Council

Membership

Chair
Diane L. Bick, PhD       (2015)
UTHealth | MS
MSB-2.268 // 713-500-5328
Diane.L.Bick@uth.tmc.edu
Chair-Elect
David W. Marshak, PhD      (2016)
UTHealth | MS
MSB-7.176 // 713-500-5617
David.W.Marshak@uth.tmc.edu

School of Biomedical Informatics / School of Dentistry / Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Medical School / School of Nursing / School of Public Health / ex officio


School of Biomedical Informatics

Trevor Cohen, MD, PhD
(2014)
(fac gov member)
UTHealth | SBMI    
BBS-4320 // 713-486-3675
Trevor.Cohen@uth.tmc.edu            
Hua Xu, PhD
(2015)
(at large member)
UTHealth | SBMI    
UCT-870 // 713-500-3924
Hua.Xu@uth.tmc.edu
Dean F. Sittig, PhD
(2014)
(at large member)
UTHealth | SBMI   
UPB 1100.13 // 713-550-7977
Dean.F.Sittig@uth.tmc.edu
Elmer V. Bernstam, MD
(2015)
(at large member)
UTHealth | SBMI   
UCT-600 // 713-500-3927
Elmer.V.Bernstam@uth.tmc.edu

School of Dentistry

Peter M. Di Fiore, DDS, MS
(2014)
(fac gov member)
UTHealth | SOD 
SOD-6409 // 713-486-4227
Peter.M.DiFiore@uth.tmc.edu
Amity L. Gardner, DDS
(2015)
(at large member)
UTHealth | SOD   
SOD-5330 // 713-486-4271
Amity.L.Gardner@uth.tmc.edu
Ryan Quock, DDS
(2014)
(at large member)
UTHealth | SOD    
SOD-5350 // 713-486-4276
Ryan.Quock@uth.tmc.edu
Nina B. Infante, MS, RDH
(2015)
(fac gov member)
UTHealth | SOD    
SOD-6433 // 713-486-4085
Nina.B.Infante@uth.tmc.edu

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Jiqiang (Lanny) Ling, PhD
(2016)
(at large member)                    
UTHealth | MS
MSE-R268 // 713-500-5577
Jiqiang.Ling@uth.tmc.edu
Vicki Huff, PhD
(2015)
(at large member)
UTMDACC
Unit 1006, MDACC // 713-834-6384
Vhuff@mdanderson.org

Medical School

Anne B. Sereno, PhD
(2016) (at large member)
UTHealth | MS
MSB-7.160A // 713-500-5615
Anne.B.Sereno@uth.tmc.edu
Anil D. Kulkarni, MSc, PhD
(2016) (at large member)
UTHealth | MS
MSB-4.022B // 713-500-7303
Anil.D.Kulkarni@uth.tmc.edu

Richard J. Castriotta, MD, FCCP
(2015) (at large member)
UTHealth | MS
MSB-1.274 // 713-500-6823
Richard.J.Castriotta@uth.tmc.edu

Marie-Francoise Doursout, PhD
(2015) (at large member)
UTHealth | MS
MSB-5.532 // 713-500-6234
Marie-Francoise.Doursout@uth.tmc.edu
Donald A. Molony, MD
(2016) (at large Member)
UTHealth | MS
MSB-5.125 // 713-500-5007
Donald.A.Molony@uth.tmc.edu
Gurur Biliciler-Denktas, MD, FAAP, FACC
(2014) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | MS
UPB-425 // 713-500-6468
Gurur.Biliciler-Denktas@uth.tmc.edu
Adan Rios, MD
(2015) (at large member)
UTHealth | MS
UPB-830 // 713-500-7766
Adan.Rios@uth.tmc.edu
Joshua A. Samuels, MD
(2015) (at large member)
UTHealth | MS
MSB-3.124 // 713-500-5676
Joshua.A.Samuels@uth.tmc.edu

Jeremy D. Slater, MD
(2015) (at large member)
UTHealth | MS
MSB-7.100 // 713-500-7117
Jeremy.D.Slater@uth.tmc.edu

Davide Cattano, MD, PhD
(2014) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | MS
MSB-5.187 // 713-500-6200
Davide.Cattano@uth.tmc.edu
Thomas R. Cole, PhD
(2014) (ex-officio Past Chair)
UTHealth | MS
JJL-410 // 713-500-5970
Thomas.Cole@uth.tmc.edu

School of Nursing

Jennifer E. Sanner, PhD, MSN, RN
(2016) (at large member)
UTHealth | SON
SON-612 // 713-500-2047
Jennifer.E.Sanner@uth.tmc.edu

Nikhil S. Padhye, PhD
(2015) (at large member)
UTHealth | SON
SON-560 // 713-500-2035
Nikhil.S.Padhye@uth.tmc.edu

Karen G. Mellott, PhD, MS, RN
(2014) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | SON
SON-668 // 713-500-2144
Karen.G.Mellott@uth.tmc.edu

Rebecca J. Helmreich, PhD,PNNP,RN,WHNP-BC
(2014) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | SON
SON-787 // 713-500-2087
Rebecca.J.Helmreich@uth.tmc.edu

School of Public Health

Dejian Lai, PhD
(2014) (at large member)
UTHealth | SPH
RAS-W1006 // 713-500-9270
Dejian.Lai@uth.tmc.edu

Momiao Xiong, PhD
(2015) (at large member)
UTHealth | SPH
RAS-E439 // 713-500-9894
Momiao.Xiong@uth.tmc.edu

Patricia Dolan Mullen, DrPH
(2014) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | SPH
UCT-2522 // 713-500-9658
Patricia.D.Mullen@uth.tmc.edu
Stephen H. Linder, PhD
(2014) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | SPH
RAS-E1023 // 713-500-9494
Stephen.H.Linder@uth.tmc.edu

University Classified Staff Council & Student InterCouncil Members: FY2014

UCSC Representative
Andrew Heger
Senior Communications Specialist
UTHealth | Admin |713-500-3087
Andrew.J.Heger@uth.tmc.edu
SIC Representative
Katherine Dextraze
PhD Candidate
UTHealth | GSBS | 713-500-9850
Katherine.L.Dextraze@uth.tmc.edu

Ex-Officio Members

George M. Stancel, PhD
EVP for Academic and Research Affairs
UTHealth | Academic and Research Affairs
UCT-1565 // 713-500-3082
evpara@uth.tmc.edu
Eric J. Solberg, MS
Assoc VP, Academic and Research Affairs
UTHealth | Academic and Research Affairs
UCT-1565 // 713-500-3596
Eric.J.Solberg@uth.tmc.edu
Deanne M. Hernandez, MPA
Director, Research Operations & Strategic Planning
UTHealth | Academic and Research Affairs
UCT-1565C // 713-500-3192
Deanne.M.Hernandez@uth.tmc.edu
Martha (Kathy) Rodgers, BS
(IFC Secretary)
Administrative Services Officer III
UTHealth | Academic and Research Affairs
UCT-1565D // 713-500-3065
Kathy.Rodgers@uth.tmc.edu