GSBS logo
Degrees of Discovery logo


Thursday, February 14, 2013
12:00 noon

Onstead Auditorium, 3rd floor, BSRB, 6767 Bertner
Available to faculty at Smithville, Bastrop and the South Campus (SCR1.1025) by video conference

Lunch will be served starting at 11:45 a.m.

A reception will follow immediately after the meeting in the Forum just outside the Onstead Auditorium to honor Dr. Kevin Morano, recipient of the 2012/13 Paul E. Darlington Mentor Award for GSBS Faculty


1. Approval of the minutes of the September 13, 2012 meeting

2. Report from the Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, MDACC (Dr. Oliver Bögler)

3. Report from the Executive Vice President for Academic and Research Affairs, UTHealth (Dr. George Stancel)

4. Reports from the Deans (Drs. Michelle Barton and Michael Blackburn)

5. Reports from the Associate Deans (Drs. Andrew Bean, Vicki Knutson, William Mattox and Stephanie Watowich)

6. Old Business

Approve Faculty Bylaws Change: Composition of the Admissions Committee

7. New Business 

A. Proposed Bylaws Change: Creation of the Student Scholarship Committee

B.  Awarding of the 2012/13 Paul E. Darlington Mentor Award for GSBS Faculty to Dr. Kevin Morano (reception to follow immediately after the meeting)


Graduate Student Association

GSBS Executive Committee

GSBS Standing Committees