GSBS logo
 
Degrees of Discovery logo
 
 

GSBS ALUMNI ASSOCIATION STEERING COMMITTEE 2011-2012

Dianne Hammond, Ph.D. 1989/Strobel (President)
Telephone: 281-538-2087 H
Email: Dianna.Hammond@verizon.net
Retired, Senior Scientist, Life Sciences Core Laboratory
Johnson Space Center

 

Sol Bobst, Ph.D. 2003/Kellems (President ex officio)
Telephone: 281-475-3602 W; 
Email: smbobst@yahoo.comsbobst@nexeosolutions.com
Senior Regulatory Compliance & Toxicology Advisor; Product Safety-Supply Chain
Nexeo Solutions
1400 Woodloch Forest Drive, Suite 200
The Woodlands, TX 77380


 

Melissa Adams-Singh, Ph.D. 2008/Carpenter
Telephone: 713.563.9601W 713.799.8001H 832.244.7728C
Email: msingh3@mdanderson.org 
Postdoctoral Fellow, Experimental Pediatrics
UT-MD Anderson Cancer Center
1515 Holcombe Boulevard, Unit 0853
Houston, Texas 77030

l

Steven Lott, Ph.D. 1997/Killary (President, 2004-2005)
Telephone: 713-581-4285 W
stevenlott@yahoo.com, steven.lott@lifetech.com Head; Next Generation Sequencing Clinical Implementation
Life Technologies
7000 Shoreline Court, Suite 201
South San Francisco, CA 94080 

 

Joy Marshall, Ph.D2003/Kaplan (President, 2009-2010)
Telephone: 713-476-9011 H
Email: rhose88@hotmail.com

 

BethLynn Maxwell, Ph.D. 1980/Hsu
Telephone: 512-499-4518 W; 512-444-9995 H
Email: bmaxwell@utsystem.edu
Senior Patent Attorney, Office of General Counsel
University of Texas System
201 W. 7th Street, 7th Floor
Austin, TX  78701 


 

Mollianne McGahren Murray, Ph.D. 2007/Keyomarsi
Telephone: 713-745-4006 W; 713-829-0638 H
Email: mmcgahren@mdanderson.org
Research Scientist, Systems Biology
UT-MD Anderson Cancer Center
1515 Holcombe Boulevard, Box 0950
Houston, TX 77030

 

Jackie Peltier Horn, Ph.D. 1981/Arlinghaus 
Telephone: 281-649-3497 W; 281-980-1025 H
Email: jhorn@hbu.edu
Professor and Chair, Department of Biology
Houston Baptist University
7502 Fondren Road
Houston, TX 77074

Christopher Singh, Ph.D. (2011/Jagannath)
Telephone: 713.441.7118W 713.799.8001H
Email: crsingh4@gmail.com
Postdoctoral Fellow, Pathology and genomic medicine
Methodist Hospital Research Institute
6670 Bertner St. THMRI, R6-331
Houston, Texas 77030


F. Ben Thomas III, Ph.D.  1973/Tessmer (President, 2007-2008)
Telephone: 832-814-6789 C; 281-290-9598 H
Email: bthomas@cleanblueh2o.com
CleanBlue Water, LLC
11200 Westheimer Road, Ste. 900
Houston, TX 77042

 


Advisory Committee:
Joya Chandra, Ph.D. 1998/McConkey (President 2005-2006) jchandra@mdanderson.org
Vicky Estrera, Ph.D. 2001/Lin (President 2008-2009) vickytestrera@yahoo.com
Maureen Goode, Ph.D. 1985/Daiger (President, 2001-2002) Maureen.Goode@uth.tmc.edu
Edward Jackson, Ph.D. 1990/Narayana (Founding member) ejackson@mdanderson.org
Ann Killary, Ph.D. 1980/Stubblefield (President, 2000-2001) akillary@mdanderson.org
Dolores (Dorrie) Lamb, Ph.D. 1980/Sanborn (President 2003-2004) dlamb@bcm.edu
Brenda Whaley, Ph.D. 1995/Roger (President, 2002-2003) bwhaley@hbu.edu 
Kendra Woods, Ph.D. 1995/Grimm (President, 2005-2006) 
kwoods@mdanderson.org