Make a Gift

Jenna C. Taylor

Karen K. Kaplan,
Assistant Vice President
of Public Affairs
Director of University
Publications and Design
Chief Communications Officer


Cynthia J. Johnson, PhD
Director of Development Communications

Kevin J. Foyle, MBA, CFRE
Vice President
for Development

UTHealth Development Board celebrates at 2014 Winter Reception

UTHealth Development Board members gathered to celebrate a successful 2013 at the Hotel Granduca on Jan. 16. Hosted by UTHealth President Giuseppe N. Colasurdo, MD, the Winter Reception recognized the board’s tireless commitment to advancing the reputation of Houston’s Health University.

The Development Board, made up of volunteer leaders from the Houston community, is committed to the mission and vision of UTHealth by increasing public awareness and public support.

Among those joining Dr. Colasurdo were Gail Adler; Jim and Shirley Dannenbaum; Board Chairman Julius Glickman and his wife, Suzan; David and Windi Grimes; Charles and Barbara Hurwitz; Larry and Suzie Johnson; Max Levit; Ransom and Isabel Lummis; Melinda Perrin; Beth Robertson; and Ralph and Bette Thomas.