Make a Gift

Jenna C. Taylor

Karen K. Kaplan,
Assistant Vice President
of Public Affairs
Director of University
Publications and Design
Chief Communications Officer


Cynthia J. Johnson, PhD
Director of Development Communications

Kevin J. Foyle, MBA, CFRE
Vice President
for Development

UT Talks 2010

Published: March 21, 2011 by

Amy Yasbeck, Hazim Safi, Dianna Milewicz

Amy Yasbeck, widow of actor John Ritter and founder of The John Ritter Foundation for Aortic Health; Hazim Safi, MD, professor and chair, Department of Cardiothoracic and Vascular Surgery, UTHealth Medical School, chief of staff, Memorial Hermann Heart and Vascular Institute; and Dianna Milewicz, MD, PhD, President George H. W. Bush Chair of Cardiovascular Medicine and Doris Duke Distinguished Clinical Scientist, professor and director, Division of Medical Genetics, UTHealth Medical School presented “Thoracic Aortic Disease: Research from the Heart” at the February 2010 UT Talks.

Photo by Chris Matula, Office of Communications, UTHealth Medical School

R. Andrew Harper and Jair C. Soares

R. Andrew Harper, MD, professor and vice chair for education, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences and assistant dean for educational programs, UTHealth Medical School and Jair C. Soares, MD, professor and chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UTHealth Medical School and executive director, UTHealth Harris County Psychiatric Center presented “Shades of Blue: Recognizing Mood Disorders, New Hope and Treatments” at the December 2010 UT Talks.

Photo by John Everett