Committee on the Status of Women

Members

The Committee on the Status of Women membership shall include exempt and non-exempt staff; faculty; administrative and professional members; research and clinical fellows; and students. Ex-Officio members include the administrative advisor(s) from the Office of the Executive Vice President for Academic and Research Affairs and the immediate past Chair of the CSW. The CSW Bylaws address membership requirements and term of service. If you are interested in joining the CSW please contact Ms. Kathy Rodgers in the Office of the EVP for Academic and Research Affairs (see ex-officio listing for contact information).

Committee Leadership
Susan C. Guerrero (2013-2014 Chair)
SBMI
7000 Fannin,UCT-600
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-3926
Susan.C.Guerrero@uth.tmc.edu
Dr. Ana Neumann (Secretary 2013-2014)
UT School of Dentistry
7500 Cambridge, SOD-5330
Houston, TX 77054
Telephone: 713-486-4261
Ana.Neumann@uth.tmc.edu
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Dr. Marenda A. Wilson (2015)
UT GSBS
6767 Bertner, BSRB 3.8459
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-9856
Marenda.A.Wilson@uth.tmc.edu
Medical School
Sylvia Magallan (2014)
UT Medical School
6431 Fannin, MSB MSE R462
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-7060
Sylvia.Magallan@uth.tmc.edu
Sarah Peirce Schnure (2014)
UT Medical School
7000 Fannin, MSB 1.150
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-6512
Sarah.Peirce@uth.tmc.edu
Dr. Allison Ownby (2015)
UT Medical School
6431 Fannin, JJL 304-C
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-5131
Allison.R.Ownby@uth.tmc.edu
Dr. Dawnelle J. Schatte (2015)
UT Medical School - HCPC
2800 S. MacGregor Way, HCPC-1D-02
Houston, TX 77021
Telephone: 713-741-5000
Dawnelle.J.Schatte@uth.tmc.edu
School Of Biomedical Informatics
Dr. Amy Franklin (2014)
SBMI
7000 Fannin,UCT-600
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-486-3670
Amy.Franklin@uth.tmc.edu
Susan Guerrero (2014)
SBMI
7000 Fannin,UCT-600
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-3926
Susan.C.Guerrero@uth.tmc.edu
School Of Dentistry
Dr. Ana Neumann (2014)
UT School of Dentistry
7500 Cambridge, SOD-5330
Houston, TX 77054
Telephone: 713-486-4261
Ana.Neumann@uth.tmc.edu
Janet Peri (2014)
UT School of Dentistry
7500 Cambridge, SOD-4200
Houston, TX 77054
Telephone: 713-486-4204
Janet.Peri@uth.tmc.edu
School Of Nursing
Allegra Johnson (2014)
UT School of Nursing
6901 Bertner Ave., SON-796
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-2042
Allegra.Johnson@uth.tmc.edu
Amanda (Mandy) Kaplon (2014)
UT School of Nursing
6901 Bertner Ave., SON-868
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-2003
Amanda.Kaplon@uth.tmc.edu
Dr. Jing Wang (2014)
UT School of Nursing
6901 Bertner Ave., SON-614
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-9022
Jing.Wang@uth.tmc.edu
Cheryl Loudd (2015)
UT School of Nursing
6901 Bertner Ave., SON-846
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-2023
Cheryl.Loudd@uth.tmc.edu

School of Public Health

Health Science Center - General
Wanda (Dennie) Clemons (2014)
HSC - Telecommunications
7000 Fannin, UCT 1115A
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-486-2235
Wanda.D.Clemons@uth.tmc.edu
Jenna Taylor (2014)
HSC - Office of Advancement
7000 Fannin, UCT 1200
Houston, TX  77030
Telephone: 713-500-3038
Jenna.C.Taylor@uth.tmc.edu

Maria Hillman (2014)
HSC - Accounting
7000 Fannin, UCT 902
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-4975
Maria.E.Hillman@uth.tmc.edu

Michele Stanton (2014)
HSC - Auxiliary Enterprises
7900 Cambridge, CDC-321
Houston, TX 77054
Telephone: 713-500-8458
Michele.L.Stanton@uth.tmc.edu

Human Resources
Kimberly Frayne (2014)
HSC - Human Resources
7000 Fannin, UCT 150
Houston, TX  77030
Telephone: 713-500-3079
Kimberly.C.Frayne@uth.tmc.edu
University Classified Staff Council
La'Merle Rice (2014)
HCPC
2800 S. MacGregor Way, HCPC 3C05
Houston, TX  77021-1000
Telephone: 713-741-3825
La.Merle.Rice@uth.tmc.edu
Harris County Psychiatric Center
Students

Stephanie Bradley
Medical School/School of Public Health
Stephanie.L.Bradley@uth.tmc.edu

Ex-Officio Members
Martha (Kathy) Rodgers
HSC - EVP Academic & Research Affairs
7000 Fannin, UCT 1565D
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-3065
Kathy.Rodgers@uth.tmc.edu
Joan Hernandez-McClain, Past Chair 
UT Medical School
6431 Fannin, MSB-5.116
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-6628
Joan.HernandezMcClain@uth.tmc.edu