University Councils

Leadership Council

The University Leadership Council meets quarterly and is comprised of key university leadership stakeholders and chairs of University Councils.  This council serves as a forum for the bi-directional communication of ideas and information between the University and the faculty, students and staff in the Schools.  This council receives and reviews reports from the Constituency and Topical Councils as well as addresses issues of institutional diversity.

Mr. William Adcox
Chief, UT Police Department

Dr. Michelle Barton
Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Dr. Michael Blackburn
Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Margie Sutton
President, Student InterCouncil

Dr. Giuseppe N. Colasurdo
President and Dean, Medical School

Dr. David Marshak
Chair, Interfaculty Council

Mr. Kevin Dillon
Sr. Executive Vice President, Chief Operating and Financial Officer and
Chair, Information Technology Governance Council

Mr. Michael Dixon
Chair, University Classified Staff Council

Dr. Robert Emery
Vice President Safety, Health, Environment and Risk Management

Mr. Eric Fernette
Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer

Mr. Charlie Figari
Vice President and Chief Auxiliary Enterprises Officer

Mr. Scott Forbes
Vice President of Governmental Relations

Mr. Kevin J. Foyle
Vice President, Office of Development 

Ms. Elizabeth Frantz
Assistant Vice President for Principal Gifts

Stephen Glazier
Chief Operating Officer, Harris County Psychiatric Center

Dr. Carlos Hamilton
Special Advisor to the President

Mr. Richard McDermott
Vice President, Facilities Planning and Engineering

Dr. Osama Mikhail
Senior Vice President for Strategic Planning

Mr. Rick Miller
Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Dr. Roberta Ness
Dean, School of Public Health and
Vice President for Innovation

Ms. Karen Spillar
Associate Vice President of Planning

Dr. Ted Pate
Chair, University Safety Council

Mr. Daniel Sherman
Assistant Vice President and Chief Audit Officer, Auditing and Advisory Services

Dr. Jair Soares
Chairman, Psychiatry-Behavioral Sciences and
Executive Director, Harris County Psychiatric Center

Ms. Arlene Staller
Vice President and Chief Legal Officer

Dr. George Stancel
Executive Vice President for Academic and Research

Dr. Patricia Starck
Dean, School of Nursing and
Senior Vice President for Interprofessional Education

Mr. Mike Tramonte
Senior Vice President, Finance and Business Services

Dr. John Valenza
Dean, School of Dentistry

Dr. Jiajie Zhang
Dean, School of Biomedical Informatics

Executive Vice Dean of Clinical Affairs